Chained up at Town Landing, watercolor by Robert Delaney, Yarmouth, Maine

Chained up at Town Landing

“Chained up at Town Landing”
Graphite, watercolor, and gouache on paper, 9×12
© Robert Delaney, 2017 | $200 (unframed)

I’m drawn to old dinghies with lots of character, and this one had plenty of it. It was chained to the dock at Yarmouth Town Landing, which is one of my favorite local places. The level of detail in this subject matter was a challenge for me in my effort to improve my watercolor skills, but I’m happy with the way it turned out. Hope you enjoy it.

2 thoughts on “Chained up at Town Landing

Leave a Reply

